South Orange County, CA DOES have a great Italian Restaurant- Delizie!

After living in Orange County since 1998 I had tried and disliked many South Orange County Italian Restaurants before dining at Delizie in Mission Viejo last night.  I won’t bother naming them (Peppinos, Mange Bene, Stella’s) but they all had one thing in common – lousy food.

Living on the East Coast among many Italian-Americans I’d gotten used to great Pizza and fabulous authentic Italian restaurants.  Living in South OC, I’d given up on the quest for good Italian, it just didn’t exist.  Then we ate at Delizie in Mission Viejo last night and BADDA-BING – we got a winner.

Hot crusty Italian bread on the table, thin crust pizza with great quality toppings and staff that really cares, this is my new ‘in’ spot for Italian.  Visit their website at http://www.DelizieMV.com and make a reservation via the phone, they aren’t on Open Table yet.

Leave a comment